Text písně Rhythm nation

With music by our side

To break the color lines

Let's work together

To improve our way of life

Join voices in protest

To social injustice

A generation full of courage

Come forth with me


People of the world today

Are we looking for a better way of life

We are a part of the rhythm nation

People of the world unite

Strength in numbers we can get it right

One time

We are a part of the rhythm nation

This is the test

No struggle no progress

Lend a hand to help

Your brother do his best

Things are getting worse

We have to make them better

It's time to give a damn

Let's work together come on

Repeat Chorus


Diskografie Janet Jackson – Janet Jackson

  1. Interlude: Pledge
  2. Rhythm nation
  3. Interlude: T.V.
  4. Interlude: Race
  5. Interlude: Let´s dance
  6. Interlude: Come back interlude
  7. Interlude: Hey baby
  8. Interlude: No acid
  9. Livin´... in complete darkness